Affichage des articles dont le libellé est beginner questions: locking out individual talkgroups and saving settings. Afficher tous les articles
Affichage des articles dont le libellé est beginner questions: locking out individual talkgroups and saving settings. Afficher tous les articles

jeudi 15 janvier 2015

PSR-800, beginner questions: locking out individual talkgroups and saving settings

Hey all: I posted last week with a couple of questions about this radio from a blind users perspective. I went ahead and bought one. I was able to setup my systems and upload them to the radio with no problem. (easier than I thought), I just put the 3 trunked systems and 7 conventional freques I want to monitor in a single scan list, so I don't have to worry about seeing to turn lists on and off. I put wildcards to turn all tg's on for all 3 systems because I would rather go through and lockout the ones I don't want to hear one by one.

1. How can I manually "skip" or lockout an individual talkgroup? I've tried pressing pause on it then skip...As well as just pressing skip when there are comms on the tg, and both times it just seems like it has locked out the entire system, not just the offending tg.

I'm sure this must be possible? If so, if someone could let me know the exact button combinations to press it would be greatly appreciated!

2. I have played around with the general and advanced settings in the software to customize them...Turning backlight off, adjusting the volume etc. But when I go to upload the file to the radio those settings don't take effect. The backlight still comes on, the volume is louder than I adjusted it to. Should there be a save button or somewhere to do this?

Sorry for the rambling post.

Thanks in advance all.

-Johnny





PSR-800, beginner questions: locking out individual talkgroups and saving settings